read kindle ☆ Highway to VengeancePaperback ´ brian springer

mobi Highway to Vengeance

read kindle ☆ Highway to Vengeance Paperback ´ brian springer à Ripped from today's headlinesAn ex Navy SEAL A daring raid on a heavily fortified stronghold A clandestine operation to take out a reclusive international terrorist Join us on a high octane thrill ride as ex navy SEAL Thomas Highway sets outVENGEANCE combines a hard boiled neo noir first person POV with modern thriller elements and a highly accurate account of real life SEAL training to create a twisting novel that explores the darkness within us all the lengths one man will go to avenge his lost love and the difference between vengeance and justiceFor fans of Lee Child and Stephen Hunt This was a good story it took off uickly and maintained a fast pace I was a bit disappointed by the end as it seemed as though the author was just trying to finish up the project Overall I'd recommend it I wish the author would use the word magazine rather than clip While the words are often used interchangeably they shouldn't be

Brian Springer ¶ Highway to Vengeance text

Ripped from today's headlinesAn ex Navy SEAL A daring raid on a heavily fortified stronghold A clandestine operation to take out a reclusive international terrorist Join us on a high octane thrill ride as ex navy SEAL Thomas Highway sets out to kill the man who murdered his wife while simultaneously negotiating a pair of covert government agencies One This book woke me up to the idea that there must be oodles of undiscovered hidden talent in the Indie book industry While Highway to Vengeance is in the hardboiled mystery genre it participates in none of its cliches while at the same time feeling comfortingly familiar I don't know how Brian Springer managed to give me the feeling that the story was an old school classic and at the same time that it was incredibly modern and timely except to say that the author is one masterful storyteller I was convinced that the author had himself been a Navy SEAL like the main character until I read the About the Author at the end It's a rich and complex story while managing to be a story about the simplest thing of all revenge Like I said I don't know how he does both at the same time but he does Brian Springer seems new to the scene of publishing but with writing like this he isn't going to stay in the shadows for long

ebook ´ Highway to Vengeance ¶ Brian Springer

Highway to Vengeance Is trying to stop him One wants to help But both have their own hidden agendas Highway's search leads to a former drug lord turned terrorist who's looking to smuggle a WMD under the porous Mexico border But that's not going to happen Not if Highway can help itFrom the sun drenched beaches of San Diego to the crime ridden streets of Tijuana HIGHWAY TO My uncle was a Navy SEAL and there was always this mystery surrounding what it was like so I was especially intrigued by the training information It was captured with such detail that it had me re reading the author’s bio to see if he had indeed participated in the training Highway to Vengeance is fast paced it is thrilling it is about revenge and it will leave you racing to the next page to find out what happens Brian Springer did a great job writing a solid plot The main character Thomas Highway did like so many other Americans in the aftermath of 911 he joined the military His choice was the Navy SEALs Brian Springer did an outstanding job describing the SEAL training You were able to become a part of the training with the trainees huffing puffing and straining right alongside them as they went through the obstacle course day after day Thomas Highway’s dreams were uickly dashed as he contracted a life threatening skin disease in the last vestiges of training After his wife Josie is involved in a hit and run and dies in his arms his world begins to fall apart As he tucks his grief inside and takes a good look around him he begins to see the accident as a murder His wife was working on an important case and with her death the case fell apart In steps Highway’s best friend Willis who agrees to help him do whatever it takes to find justice The plot of the book deepens and an unlikely unfolding of events happens that will leave you guessing at every turn about who the good guys are and who the bad guys are and just who do you trust with the truth The book finished with a completely unexpected twist of a turn I loved it This book did not leave you wanting revenge or closure; it gave it to you – and that is all I am going to say You need to read this book I am envisioning lots and lots of stars for this book