read mobi ↠ Timeless Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic Kindle Edition ✓ armand baltazar

mobi Timeless Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic

read mobi ↠ Timeless Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic Kindle Edition ✓ armand baltazar æ The world did not end At least not permanentlyThe Time Collision came from beyond the stars a cosmic event that fractured time and space tearing apart the earth and reshaping Leather tunics and fine capes a world bursting in color and sound in the smell of horse droppings and engine grease corn roasting on food carts and the sea Off in the distance the exhaust clouds from the great steamships and harbor robots colored the sunrise goldHe spotted the girl up ahead knifing through the sky He had to catch her before it was too late Diego didn’t know why just knew he had to Something to do with time he thought It was always time running forward and backward through this world but in this dream Running out I had some high hopes for the epic Selznick Goes Sci Fi sprawling Timeless unfortunately it failed to deliver for me I was on board and ready for Armand Baltazar’s high concept story but in my opinion it was filled with far too many scenes that probably shouldn’t have made the finished book It wandered and was a bit of a slog A 600 pager too The illustrations were really cool and honestly I kept wishing there were And I really liked the foundation from which this novel was born I just wish there was far work that was done in the revision process

Armand Baltazar ¼ Timeless Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic reader

The world did not end At least not permanentlyThe Time Collision came from beyond the stars a cosmic event that fractured time and space tearing apart the earth and reshaping it into something entirely newThis is the world Diego Ribera was born into The past present and future coexisting together TimelessIn New Chicago Diego’s middle school hallways buzz with kids from all eras of history and from cultures all over the world The pieces do not always fit together neatly but this is the world he loves There are those however who do I cannot stress how much I adored this book I had the pleasure of meeting the author at the ABA's Children's Institute and I think I was even a little enthusiastic about his book than he was and that is saying something First a little backstory because I happen to have heard it from him He started writing this story at the reuest of his son when he was little At the time it was intended to be a picture book But then time went on and it got put on the back burner and his son got older So when Armand got back to the story his son was a preteen and was looking for a much different tale Thus this version was born The first thing you're going to notice is this is a beautifully illustrated full color book I'd advise the physical version but that's just me But beyond that it's a fantastic adventure story with a little bit of something for everyone This series will be perfect for fans of Rick Riordan or Kevin Sands

pdf ´ Timeless Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic ¼ Armand Baltazar

Timeless Diego and the Rangers of the VastlanticNot share his affectionOn his thirteenth birthday Diego learns of a special gift he has within a secret that is part of something much bigger something he cannot understand When his father New Chicago’s top engineer is taken by the Aeternum Diego must rescue him and prevent this evil group from disrupting the fragile peace humanity has forgedWith than 150 full color illustrations Diego sped over New Chicago its canals and train tracks clogged with the morning traffic of steamships and trolleys its sidewalks crowded with topcoats This was a really fun story but the illustrations absolutely stole the show for me