Read What I Carry reader Ñ Hardcover Ñ Jennifer Longo

text What I Carry

Read What I Carry reader Ñ Hardcover Ñ Jennifer Longo ì For readers of Robin Benway's Far From the Tree a powerful and heartwarming look at a teen girl about to age out of the foster care systemGrowing up in foster care Muir has lived in many houses And if she's learned one thing it is to Pack LightCarry only what fEarned one thing it is to Pack LightCarry only what fits in a suitcaseToothbrush? YesSocks? YesEmotional attachment to friends? foster families? a boyfriend? NopeThere's no room for any additional baggageMuir 45 stars a beautiful story of nature A story of friendship and finding it where you least expect it Foster care is a subject that isn’t talked about enough in juvenile fiction And I love the characters in What I Carry

Jennifer Longo Ë What I Carry pdf

Has just one year left before she ages out of the system One year before she's free One year to avoid anything or anyone that could get in her wayThen she meets Francine And Kira And SeanAnd everything chang One year Muir just had to keep her head down for one year and then freedom What Muir wasn't planning on was being placed with Francine or meeting Kira or finding Sean Attachments were never part of the plan and now she must decide what her next steps will beSeriously My heart just kept exploding over and over as I read this beautiful book And then when I read Longo's note at the end of the book I was a hot mess of happy tears I believe you should just read this book so you can feel all the feels but I am going to share some other reasons why I loved it so much1 John Muir You may have noticed the interesting spelling of Muiriel's name The spelling is a nod to the naturalist John Muir Muiriel was very dedicated to John Muir's teachings and cited him often when explaining her own beliefs and lifestyle choices I loved the way Longo wove Muir into this story It was fascinating and enlightening 2 Environmental Ethics One of the things that Sean and Muiriel bonded over was their shared love of the environment However they had different idols with very different philosophies I enjoyed the arguments they got into and loved how they challenged the established record and ideas of each naturalist Between their discussions and getting to spend time at the wilderness camp I learned a lot of new things 3 The Foster Care System Longo is personally acuainted with the foster care system having served as a foster parent and included a lot of information about the system in this story It was also easy to see that she considered being a foster parent a special privilege and it shows in this story Her thoughts come through in the most wonderful ways via Francine Muir's foster mother while we learn a lot of the stigmas associated with being a foster child from Muir 4 Found Family I am trash for found family and Muir lucked into a stupendous bunch of people I already mentioned how Sean and Muir was tailor made for each other and how Francine was simply one of the best people ever Then there was Kira who would become Muir's person I loved them all so much and wait until you learn how Kira and Francine are linked It's top notch hankie sort of stuff I found myself rooting for these three to break Muir because I wanted her hard shell to crack I wanted her to let people love her to let people in and I believed these were the right people for her 5 Terry Johnson Terry Johnson was Francine's dog and I fell in love with him First of all he was always address by his full name which never failed to make me smile He also was a great source of joy for so many especially Muir and obviously I fell in love with him too 6 The Things She Carried Muir had a bag of items she ferried from placement to placement Many of the items were small and represented significant memories Throughout the story Muir digs these items out of the bag and flashes back on the memory it holds These were very telling moments and many cracked my heart in half I thought it was a fantastic way to help me the reader connect with and understand Muir on a deeper level This was one of those books which I feel I cannot fully explain my love for All I know is that it made me so so happy and filled me with all sorts of joy It was a such a beautiful story and I just want everyone to experience it BLOG | INSTAGRAM |TWITTER | BLOGLOVIN | FRIEND ME ON GOODREADS

book Ô What I Carry Ë Jennifer Longo

What I CarryFor readers of Robin Benway's Far From the Tree a powerful and heartwarming look at a teen girl about to age out of the foster care systemGrowing up in foster care Muir has lived in many houses And if she's l I do not usually cry when I read books I get mistyoccasionallybut crying? Not so much So it's saying a whole hell of a lot that when I finished this book I was sobbing I love Muiriel Love Francine Love Sean and Kira and Terry Johnson And the writing is the kind that makes you want to be a better writer Hands down the best book I've read in 2019