FREE EPUB Ý MOBI The Reaper î ï STEVEN DUNNE

READER ✓ ´ Steven Dunne

The ReaperA damaged detectiveA case he’s trying to forgetA killer who won’t let himDetective Inspector Damen Brook thinks he's left his past behind him in London But it seems a serial killer has followed him northBrook's seeking sanctuary Years in the MET have left their mark so much so that he's fled to Derby leaving behind his marriage his teenage daughter and ver The Reaper and the rest of the series was recommended to me by a number of my friends Due to these recommendations I bought the first book in the series If I’m completely honest I did put off reading this for uite a while as I often struggle to get excited about crime novels especially police procedural ones which can often have too many characters to keep track of and don’t always delve deep enough into my psyche to satisfy me However The Reaper was surprisingly good I found myself getting emotionally involved and it was very hard to put down hence me reading it in only a couple of daysI really liked the character of Detective Inspector Damen Brook He wasn’t perfect had family issues and shared my experience of insomnia He had depth to his character and just the right balance of imperfections and issues to make him feel real and believable I rarely grow attached to the main characters in crime novels and I think this may be why I fail to get excited about the next book in a series but already I’m wondering what Damen will be involved in throughout book two and beyondThe way Damen conversed with a particular bad character in this book definitely made me think of Hannibal Lecter The character was intelligent and as a huge fan of Silence of the Lambs I enjoyed the slight resemblance to how I believe Hannibal Lecter would have behaved in the same situation I was glued to my Kindle screen with my heart beating a little faster than normal eager to discover what would happen The Reaper gets a very good 4 stars from me and I highly recommend it to fans of crime and police procedural novels You don’t want to miss out on this series

Steven Dunne ´ The Reaper PDF

Ing again and what if anything connects the butchered familiesAs Brook becomes entangled in a deadly game of cat and mouse he is forced to face his own demons by confronting a past that destroyed his family and destroyed his family and nearly cost him his lifeA heart stopping thriller from a stunning new crime talent for fans of Stuart MacBrie and Thomas Harri I really enjoyed this book Dark chilling and well written Since reading it I have gone on to read the others in the series The Disciple Deity The Unuiet Grave and Under A Killing Moon and loved them all In fact they get better and better as they go along Damon Brook is an interesting character flawed enough to make him really interestingI cannot recommend this series of books highly enough and The Reaper is a brilliant opening book

READER The Reaper

FREE EPUB Ý MOBI The Reaper î ï STEVEN DUNNE Ä A damaged detectiveA case he’s trying to forgetA killer who won’t let himDetective Inspector Damen Brook thinks he's left his past behind him in London But it seems a serial killer has followed him northBrook's seeking sanctuary Years in the MET have left their marY nearly his sanity to wind down a once promising career in the peace of the Peak DistrictBut one winter's night Brook is confronted by a serial killer he hunted many years before The Reaper a man who slaughters families in their homes then disappears without a traceTo find this killer Brook must discover what the Reaper is doing in Derby why he's started kill This is a series that I was always going to get round to as I bought this book way back in August 2015 along with other books that just kept getting added to my ever growing TBR pile of kindle titles Now although I should be one book down on my TBR pile I am actually 5 up because if this is Steven Dunne’s debut novel then the rest of the series are high priority must readsI have always been intrigued by a man who has a hidden past and there was something than just a new start to DI Damen Brook when he moved from London to Derby Well it wasn’t too long before the dark shadow that followed him began to make its mark in the town The Reaper a terrible serial killer had laid dormant for a number of years after a horrific killing spree in London was at his heels and killing again on his new patchOh my Oh my this killer really likes to play catch me if you can taunting Brook and keeping one step a head of the game that he is clearly controlling The killings themselves were works of art macabre master pieces that told a story by their staging My mind was in overdrive of how someone could not only murder children but also cause such unbearable mental torture for the parentsThis is by no means a uick read story as it is longer than your average book but I read it in one session totally mesmerised by visions of ecstasy and horror and the fine line where one crosses the other in the killers mind Steven Dunne had created a killer that held me on every page like the head lamps of a car does a rabbit I just couldn’t take my eyes from these pagesThe story took turns that I just was not expecting just totally sensational Full on real feel characters with the good guys have flaws and the bad guys principles making it an unpredictable and totally addictive read And I know that I have only just begun to scratch the surface of DI Damen Brook Bring it on Just perfection