PDF ✓ BOOK The Disciple Á RANDARENEWABLES

Steven Dunne ☆ TEXT

PDF ✓ BOOK The Disciple Á RANDARENEWABLES ´ DI Brook thought the nightmare was over but the Reaper has left behind a horrifying legacyA nail shredding thriller for fans of Stuart MacBride and Thomas HarrisWhen an accidental drowning is found to be murder Brook’s past relationship with the victim makes him the prime suspecDI Brook thought the nightmare was over but the Reaper has left behind a horrifying legacyA nail shredding thriller for fans of Stuart MacBride and Thomas HarrisWhen an accidental drowning is found to be murder Brook’s past relationship with the victim makes him the prime suspect A fact made worse whe The Disciple by the excellent author Steven Dunne is the second in the DI Damen Brook series and my first foray into them It is the anticipated seuel to The Reaper and although can be read as a standalone since all background information is explained in chapter four I imagine you'd get maximum enjoyment from reading both books in order The story kicks off brilliantly with a cold blooded murder just what I like in a crime book and although has distressing subject matter regarding some of the murders this book ticks all the boxes for me and keeps you on the edge of your seat I loved how the story was set in two parts the present here in England and the past in the USA How they came together at the end was just brilliant twists and turns you really couldn't see coming at all keeping you on your toes throughout DI Damen Brook is a bit of an enigma being a maverick cop and I really liked him engaging with him straight away The author has an excellent way of describing everything in great detail that makes you feel you have a connection to the story and at times it was so scary and tense it really did make me feel that I was actually there right in the middle of the murders Scary This is one of the most enjoyable serial killer crime books I have read in uite a while intelligent and well thought out plot tense and scary moments solid characters and an addictive storyline that keeps you flipping the pages in dreaded anticipationI will definitely be looking to buy books in this impressive series The Disciple has certainly piued my interest in following DI Brook further and I have no hesitation in recommending this book or it's very talented author to crime readers of all ages5 stars

MOBI É Damen Brook ☆ Steven Dunne

N he receives a chilling message urging him to continue the work of the serial killer The Reaper the deranged vigilante who had previously terrorised the UKWhen a copycat murder on a Derby estate surfaces shortly afterwards Brook is left with no alternative but to reopen the case and to find a serial ki Part 2 of The Reaper series The Disciple sees the return of Detective Inspector Brook with all his uirkiness still intact Having witnessed the death of serial killer The Reaper he is then shocked to discover some cases which carry the signature of the dead killer How can this be? Is it a copy cat or something sinister? Why is DI Brook under suspicion in the drowning of a man who lives miles away? Why has an ex FBI agent moved next door? These are uestions which the DI needs to find answers to uickly before there are murdersI was a huge fan of the first Steven Dunne novel The Reaper and still rave about it on Twitter and Facebook as well as to any crime fiction lovers I encounter This was obviously going to be a hard act to follow and I delayed reading the second installment for a while This book has two stories; one is DI Brooks' workload and the other from the past in USA What is the link? You will have to read it to find outI love Steven's writing it's not too fast paced has nicely structured chapters and great characters The only problem I had with this book was that there were so many characters that I was losing track and had to keep flicking back to see who was who The flashback sections were great and I loved the introduction of FBI agent Mike Drexler The gruesome stories from the past have a relevance to DI Brooks and his past dealings with The Reaper which means you should really read The Reaper before this novel As both books are great value on this makes it like a 2 for 1 offer Steven Dunne is an author to be reckoned with in the world of Crime Fiction A refreshing change from all the Go To authors who dominate bookshelves around the world Give this English author a chance I think you will be glad you did

EBOOK The Disciple

The Disciple Damen Brook #2 Ller he knows is already deadBut as Brook delves deeper he unearths the secrets behind a series of savage murders stretching back to 1975 Terrifyingly it seems that The Reaper’s influence has inspired a new band of willing disciplesA nail shredding thriller for fans of Stuart MacBride and Thomas Harri A good solid read from the pen of Steven Dunne The second instalment following on from The Reaper It continues on with another multiple murder case in the Drayfin estate that has everyone baffled Including of course main protagonist Damen Brook a whisky loving deep thinking cop that doesn't always do everything by the book but gets the job done somehow I first started reading this some months ago and left it a third of the way through Was probably too soon after the first book and not in the right mindset But picked it back up yesterday and was finished a day later I found I just couldn't put it down once I got going again it reads well with an array of characters that are interesting and believable The book twists and turns and a few times I felt 'I've got this' only to then think 'oh maybe I haven't' I did in the end well partly and came away feeling satisfied and worn out from spinning myself round and round It became a heady race to the finish This for me is even better than The Reaper so Mr Dunne is on the right trajectory here One I definitely recommend